Dropbox Backups in Shared Web Hosting
You could use Dropbox for backups regardless of the shared web hosting package that you pick when you sign up and the function shall be available in the Hepsia CP included with all accounts. Linking one or even a number of Dropbox accounts takes only a couple of mouse clicks and as soon as the connection with our system is established, you can choose if all your content shall be backed up there or just certain Internet sites and databases. This depends on the size of the data you have on our end and the amount of space you have inside your Dropbox account. The number of backups which you can have ranges from 3 to fourteen and our system will generate a new one each day, so you can have a copy of your data for up to two weeks back and you will be able to access them on your personal computer as standard files and folders. You will be able to change the websites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is a superb addition to the backups that we'll keep of your whole content four times per day. If you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with only a mouse click in your CP.
Dropbox Backups in VPS Hosting
The Dropbox service is accessible for all Linux VPS hosting which are ordered with the Hepsia hosting Control Panel. You can easily link the 2 accounts and our system shall start making copies of your information the same day. If you have enough space within your Dropbox account, you can have all of the data copied there each and every day with a maximum of 14 copies. If the space isn't adequate or you do not need everything, you could either opt for a smaller number of copies to be kept inside your Dropbox account at the same time or you can pick only particular Internet sites or databases to be backed up. With this function you will be able to browse your data for up to 2 weeks back on your computer, which means more protection for any information that you have on the VPS. The service could be disabled with a mouse click at any time if you no longer wish to use Dropbox for backups or if you use our backup feature, which is an element of the administration tasks included in the Managed Services upgrade.